How to Programme Your Crystals for Chakra Healing

How to Programme Your Crystals for Chakra Healing

By Danni Saint

Programming Crystals for Chakra Healing is an ancient practice that has been used for centuries to help balance the body’s energy system. By programming your Crystals, you can use them in a variety of ways to aid in the Healing process and improve your wellbeing.

Let’s get started by recapping what Chakras are! Chakras are energy centres located throughout the body that correspond to physical, emotional, and spiritual states of being. They are believed to be connected to our overall health and wellbeing. They can be found along the spine from the base of the spine up to the crown of your head. There are seven main Chakras in total – Root Chakra (located at the base of your spine), Sacral Chakra (located just below your belly button), Solar Plexus Chakra (located between your rib cage and navel), Heart Chakra (in line with your heart centre), Throat Chakra (in line with your throat area), Third Eye Chakra (between eyebrows) and Crown Chakra (top of head). Each Chakra is associated with a particular colour, element, sound frequency, emotion, physical location in the body, and specific Crystals that can help bring balance and Healing when it comes to energy blockages or imbalances within each Chakra.

When it comes to programming your Crystals, the first step is to cleanse them. This can be done by smudging with sage, burying them in the ground overnight, placing them on Selenite, or putting them under running water and then drying them in the sun (remember, not all Gems will be suitable for these methods). Once your Crystals are cleansed and ready to use, it’s time to program them for Chakra Healing.

One of the easiest ways to program your Crystals for Chakra Healing is to focus your intention or prayer on the Crystal and then hold it in the corresponding Chakra location. For example, if you are programming a Black Tourmaline Crystal for Root Chakra Healing, you would hold the Stone on your lower back/base of spine area while visualising and stating out loud what you want the Crystal to do for you. You can also use words such as “I am grounding myself with this Black Tourmaline Crystal, allowing me to feel safe, secure and supported” or whatever it is that resonates with you.

Another way to program your Crystals is by using specific mantras or affirmations related to the Chakra you want to heal. For example, if you wanted to program a Rose Quartz Crystal for Heart Chakra Healing, you could repeat an affirmation such as “I am filled with unconditional love and compassion” while focusing your intention on the Crystal.

Choosing the right Crystal for the job is important when unblocking a Chakra. One way to do so is by using a Crystal based on the corresponding colour of the Chakra. For example, when unblocking the Throat Chakra – which is associated with the colour blue – you can use an Amazonite Crystal. Amazonite alleviates fear, soothes emotional trauma and helps you find your true voice – perfect for the Throat Chakra.

Once your Crystals are programmed, you can use them in different ways depending on the Healing you hope to achieve. You can place them on your body in the area of the corresponding Chakra, use them for meditation and visualisation, or carry them with you throughout the day for ongoing energy support.

We have carefully curated the perfect Chakra Healing Crystal Set at Chalmers Gems. This Chakra Set is comprised of 7 Tumblestones, each chosen for its unique properties when it comes to Chakra work. Your kit will include the following:

1st Chakra: ROOT (Black Tourmaline)

The Root Chakra is the grounding energy centre of our whole wellbeing. Unclogging this baby will achieve some stability. Our Black Tourmaline is a superb grounding Stone with purifying energies, which deflect those irksome negative energies and transform them into something more upbeat!

2nd Chakra: SACRAL (Carnelian)

Imagine unlocking your inspiration and motivation… well, that’s precisely what this Chakra does for us. Our Carnelian restores vitality and motivation with its stabilising energies. It helps us go for gold when gearing for success and dispelling apathetic thoughts.

3rd Chakra: SOLAR PLEXUS (Citrine)

This power centre needs a recharge as it helps us restore control and get a grip! It helps us to overcome anxiety. Citrine is a powerful Stone for success and abundance and is perfect for increasing self-confidence and stimulating creativity. A wonderful Stone for optimism.

4th Chakra: HEART (Rose Quartz)

Feeling a little jaded and feeling like our relationships lack harmony? That’ll be this Chakra right here! Unlock and thrive! We all know Rose Quartz is a Heart Stone and to be the main Stone of love and feelings, but it also helps to release stored emotions, tension and heartache.

5th Chakra: THROAT (Amazonite)

Do you know those moments when your true feelings feel trapped and locked down? The ability to not communicate resides here! Known as the Hope Stone, Amazonite’s healing qualities help inspire truth, eloquence and clearer communication.

6th Chakra: THIRD EYE (Lapis Lazuli)

Associated with intuition, insight, and the ability to see beyond the physical world. Our beautiful Lapis Lazuli allows self-expression and helps us to reveal the inner truth. It brings awareness, inner power and balances our thoughts. Perfect!

7th Chakra: CROWN (Howlite)

Now we’ve reached the highest Chakra of all and our most sacred space. Feeling a tad blocked from the spiritual realm, bring focus here using our Howlite Crystal. At its core, Howlite is a calming Stone; with calm comes clearer and more positive thinking.

Add a Gemstone Chakra Set to your basket HERE.

Want more Chakra Gemstones and Crystal? Take a look HERE.

Chalmers Gems is an ethical Gemstone and Crystal Supplier founded by Award-Winning Gemmologist Marie Chalmers.


Follow us on:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop